Mobile menu
Friday, 22 Nov 2013
New Album ‘Land Of No Roads’ Out Today


I am happy to let you know my new album ‘Land Of No Roads’ is out today on Shock Records.

On ‘Land of No Roads’ I had the joy of working with producer/engineer Eric Lynn. I met Eric at a bar in Topanga California and he became a dear friend and colleague. Eric engineers for Rick Rubin and runs his studio Shangri La and helped me kick the songs into shape and record them. We recorded the album at the wonderful Shangri La in in 3 days. The band was made up of musicians I have met while touring and travelling over the past few years, including bassist Sean Hurley (John Mayer, Arlo Guthrie) and drummer Victor Indrizzo (Daniel Lanois, Beck, Amie Mann, Alanis Morissette). Gary Louris of the Jayhawks and I wrote a song on it called ‘Window To a Wall’ for it, Gary sings on a few songs as well Robbie Fulks. Steve Riley of the Mamou Playboys from Lafayette Louisiana plays cajun accordion and Lucky Oceans (Asleep at The Wheel) plays pedal steel and dobro. Plus many more friends came on board to.

You can buy the limited edition signed cd HERE Im happy to sign them or write a personalised Christmas message on them! They come with 11 postcards that you can send to a friend or foe to download that song for free.

Or buy it on itunes

Or listen to it on spotify


I will playing two special free Christmas single launch shows with me band in Melbourne and Adelaide.

Thursday Dec 19th – The Grace Emily, Adelaide, South Australia, 8pm
Saturday Dec 21st – The Yarra Hotel, Melbourne, VIC, 8pm

See you there and I hope you enjoy the album

cd postcards outm final

Cd final